India vs New Zealand, 2nd T20I

India vs New Zealand, 2nd T20I

India vs New Zealand, 2nd T20I

New Zealand made two changes to their squad with speedster Adam Milne coming in for Tim Southee and Glenn Phillips for Tom Latham.

It will be a do-or-die match for the Black Caps against an Indian team that is high on confidence and will look to seal the series with a commanding performance.

"Eventually we weren't good enough with the bat".

NZ's Colin Munro during his unbeaten 109 v India in the second T20I at Rajkot yesterday. New Zealand beat India by 40 runs after Colin Munro launched his assault on the Indian bowlers and the New Zealand bowling attack kept it tight to ensure that the series doesn't slip out of their hands. India drafted in the debutant Mohammad Siraj in the place of Ashish Nehra who retired from worldwide cricket after the previous game.

India bid goodbye to their veteran pacer Ashish Nehra in the last match, gifting him a memorable victory. MS was very good at the end.

New Zealand skipper Kane Williamson won the toss and elected bat in the second T20 at the Saurashtra Cricket Association Stadium on Saturday. India had posted a mammoth 202/3 in their 20 overs after a record-breaking 158-run partnership between Rohit and Dhawan in the first match at Delhi.

Patel on the other hand started well, going for only four runs in his first over, but once Munro got set, India's spinners were taken to the cleaners.

Related news

[an error occurred while processing the directive]