Facebook rolls out snooze feature to mute annoying content

Facebook rolls out snooze feature to mute annoying content

Facebook rolls out snooze feature to mute annoying content

Sick of cat pictures and holiday snaps?

As it rolls out over the coming week, the Snooze option can be found in the top-right drop-down menu of a post.

Facebook today announced a new snooze button to unfollow updates of a profile, page or group for 30 days.

If you do not want to unfollow or block updates from the person permanently, you can use mute update option.

You can also use the feature to mute specific groups. If you do not see this now, wait for few more days.

The social giant says that the "snooze" feature has been introduced after feedback from the users as they wanted more options to determine what they see in News Feed and when they see it. Is your friend tempting you with endless photos of ramen on her Japan trip?


"As News Feed evolves, we'll continue to provide easy-to-use tools to give you the most personalized experience possible every time you visit Facebook".

People want to have full controls on what they want to see on their News Feed, keeping that in mind Facebook decided the making and introduction of this Snooze tool which allows one to not see posts from a particular source for some short span of time.

Facebook's finally waking up to the realization that there are a lot of annoying people on Facebook which users don't want to hear from.

Facebook won't tell people when they've been "Snoozed", and the setting can be reversed at any time.

Jonathan is our Google Nexus and Android enthusiast. They're also hoping it'll help "make their experience more positive". In addition to writing about tech, Jonathan has a passion for fitness and nutrition and has previously written for one the UK's leading watch and horology websites.

Related news



[an error occurred while processing the directive]